We are ‘the nonwovens people’

We work with our customers and partners to develop sustainably innovative nonwoven solutions that improve the quality of people’s lives.

We are your partner for innovative nonwoven solutions

We use innovative nonwoven products and services, we generate indispensable added value for our customers and partners. We link their requirements with our technological range, the worldwide production base and the wealth of experience of our employees.

As a family-run company, for generations we have demonstrated social responsibility and a capacity for change.

Automotive
Mobility
Filtration
Composites
Apparel
Consumer Goods
Healthcare
Protection

We produce for global markets

automotive
mobility
filtration
composites
apparel
consumer goods
healthcare
protection

TENOWO – Member of Hoftex Group

TENOWO as part of Hoftex Group AG

The TENOWO Group, with its worldwide locations – in the EU, America and Asia – are part of Hoftex Group AG, which, as the parent holding company with head office in Hof (Northern Bavaria, Germany), bundles extensive expertise in textile solutions.

Our manufacturing processes, products and applications

Know-how in the production of non-wovens.

Using numerous manufacturing processes through our unique range of technologies – such as needle-punched, spun-laced, stitch-bonded, thermo-fusion (high-loft, among others), or other reinforcement processes such as chemical bonding – we are also in a position to finish nonwovens. These processes give us the capability to create a variety of properties, such as soundproofing, filtering, flame-retardant, insulating, water-repellent or even wound-healing. Because sustainability is important to us, we are increasingly focusing on the processing of recycled carbon and polyester fibers (bottle flakes) or fibers derived from environmentally friendly basic materials such as viscose or wool. We produce nonwovens as rolled goods or as custom nonwoven cuttings through individual packing.

 

Where our products are used.

Our TENOWO nonwovens are used in numerous industrial applications: for the automotive industry in vehicle manufacturing (OEM and Tier 1 companies), for use in medical equipment, in building renovation, in lightweight design of things such as sports and leisure products, in the home deco field, as consumer goods such as products that come in contact with food, in medical applications such as classic or modern wound dressing, or in the apparel industry (men’s, women’s and children’s outerwear).

 

Expertise in research and development.

With numerous cooperation partners, such as universities, institutes and a variety of organisations in the field of technical textiles, we present a high level of expertise in nonwoven solutions. With state-of-the-art laboratories and pilot plants at our various locations, we span a broad range of technologies that enable us to develop innovative and modern solutions for complex and challenging projects together with our customers and partners.

Global Footprint

HEADQUATERS HOF (Germany)
Tenowo GmbH
Fabrikzeile 21
95028 Hof

Tenowo Hof GmbH (Germany)
Werk Moschendorf
Oberkotzauer Str. 4
95032 Hof

REICHENBACH (Germany)
Tenowo Reichenbach GmbH
Am Windrad 5
08468 Heinsdorfergrund / Reichenbach

MITTWEIDA (Germany)
Tenowo Mittweida GmbH
Viersener Straße 18
09648 Mittweida
MILAN (Italy)
Via Sardegna, 18/20
20090 Fizzonasco di Pieve Emanuele (MI)
ITALY
P.Iva IT06504950152 – REA MI
Huzhou (China)
Tenowo Huzhou New Materials Co., Ltd.
555 Huangzhishan Road
Huzhou City 313005
Zhejiang Province, China
Lincolnton (USA)
TENOWO Inc.
1968 Kawai Road
Lincolnton, N.C. 28092
SAN LUIS POTOSI (Mexico)
Tenowo de Mexico S de RL de CV
Real de Lomas 1025
Lomas 4a Sección
San Luis Potosí, SLP C.P 78216

Wir sind "the nonwovens people"

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Partnern entwickeln wir nachhaltig innovative Vliesstofflösungen, um die Lebensqualität der Menschen zu verbessern.

Wir sind Ihr Partner für innovative Vliesstofflösungen

Mit innovativen Vliesstoffprodukten und Dienstleistungen generieren wir einen unverzichtbaren Mehrwert für unsere Kunden und Partner. Wir verknüpfen deren Anforderungen mit unserer technologischen Bandbreite, der weltweiten Produktionsbasis und dem Erfahrungsschatz unserer Mitarbeiter.

Als familiengeführtes Unternehmen zeigen wir seit Generationen gesellschaftliche Verantwortung und Veränderungsfähigkeit.

Wir entwickeln für Sie maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für zahlreiche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten von Vliesstoffen.
Unser Leistungsspektrum für Sie umfasst:

icon-offer__rollgoods

Rollenware

icon-offer___individual-cuttings

Zuschnitte nach Wunschformat

icon-offer___finishing

Ausrüstung

icon-offer___custom-solutions

Individuelle Lösungen

icon-offer___sustainable-products

Nachhaltige Produkte

Automotive
Mobility
Filtration
Composites
Apparel
Consumer Goods
Healthcare
Protection

Wir produzieren für globale Märkte

automotive
mobility
filtration
composites
apparel
consumer goods
healthcare
protection

TENOWO – Member of Hoftex Group

Wir sind Teil der Hoftex Group AG

Wir, die TENOWO Gruppe mitsamt unseren weltweiten Standorten - in der EU, Amerika und Asien – sind Teil der Hoftex Group AG, welche als übergeordnete Holding mit dem Hauptsitz in Hof (Nordbayern, Deutschland) umfangreiche Expertise in textilen Lösungen bündelt.

Kennzahlen im Überblick

icon_global

7

globale Standorte

icon_sales

117,3 Mio €

Umsatz in 2020

icon_staff

740

Mitarbeiter weltweit

icon_squaremeters

235,3 Mio m²

produzierte Vliesstoffe in 2020

icon_foundation

seit 1928

Expertise in textilen Lösungen

Herstellungsverfahren, Produkte und Anwendungen

Know-How bei der Fertigung von Vliesstoffen.

Mittels zahlreicher Herstellungsverfahren durch unsere einzigartige Technologiebandbreite, wie Needle Punched, Spunlaced, Stitchbonded, Thermo Fusion (u.a. High Loft), oder andere Verfestigungsmethoden wie z.B. Chemical Bonding, sind wir ebenfalls in der Lage die Vliesstoffe auszurüsten und zu veredeln. Durch diese Prozesse können wir verschiedene Eigenschaften, wie z.B. schalldämmend, filternd, flammhemmend, isolierend, wasserabweisend oder sogar heilungsfördernd erzeugen. Weil uns Nachhaltigkeit wichtig ist, setzen wir zunehmend auf die Verarbeitung von rezyklierten Carbon- und Polyesterfasern (Bottleflakes) oder Fasern aus umweltfreundlichen Ausgangsstoffen, wie z.B. Viskose oder Wolle. Wir produzieren Vliesstoffe als Rollenware oder fertigen durch Konfektionierung auch individuelle Vliesstoff-Zuschnitte nach Maß.

 

Wo unsere Produkte zum Einsatz kommen.

Sowohl als Vliesstofflieferant für die Automobilbranche bei der Fahrzeugfertigung (OEM und TIER 1), für den Einsatz bei Medizingeräten, bei der Bausanierung, für Leichtbau wie beispielsweise Sport- und Freizeit- Produkte, im Home Deco Bereich, als Consumergoods, wie beispielsweise Lebensmittelkontaktprodukte, für Medikale Anwendungen bei z.B. klassischer oder moderner Wundversorgung, oder für die Bekleidungsindustrie (HAKA, DOB, KOB) – unsere TENOWO Vliesstoffe kommen in zahlreichen industriellen Anwendungen zum Einsatz.

 

Expertise in Forschung und Entwicklung.

Zusammen mit unseren Kooperationspartnern, wie Hochschulen und Institute, Universitäten, sowie verschiedene Organisationen im Bereich technischer Textilien weisen wir ein hohes Maß an Expertise im Bereich Vliesstofflösungen auf. Mit hochmodernen Laboren und Technika an unseren verschiedenen Standorten decken wir eine große technische Bandbreite ab, die uns ermöglicht, gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Partnern innovative und moderne Lösungen für komplexe und anspruchsvolle Projekte zu entwickeln.

Global Footprint

HEADQUATERS HOF (Germany)
Tenowo GmbH
Fabrikzeile 21
95028 Hof

Tenowo Hof GmbH (Germany)
Werk Moschendorf
Oberkotzauer Str. 4
95032 Hof

REICHENBACH (Germany)
Tenowo Reichenbach GmbH
Am Windrad 5
08468 Heinsdorfergrund / Reichenbach

MITTWEIDA (Germany)
Tenowo Mittweida GmbH
Viersener Straße 18
09648 Mittweida
MILAN (Italy)
Via Sardegna, 18/20
20090 Fizzonasco di Pieve Emanuele (MI)
ITALY
P.Iva IT06504950152 – REA MI
Huzhou (China)
Tenowo Huzhou New Materials Co., Ltd.
555 Huangzhishan Road
Huzhou City 313005
Zhejiang Province, China
Lincolnton (USA)
TENOWO Inc.
1968 Kawai Road
Lincolnton, N.C. 28092
SAN LUIS POTOSI (Mexico)
Tenowo de Mexico S de RL de CV
Real de Lomas 1025
Lomas 4a Sección
San Luis Potosí, SLP C.P 78216